First use and calibration

Lorenzo

First use and calibration

Post by Lorenzo »

Greetings,

I'm new to Project Iris, and found it an interesting idea. I possess a Tobii Eyex device and I wish to use it for aiming in games.
After installing the software, I've tryed to use it, and more the mouse with my eyes. The movement is fast, but I cannot move the mouse exactly where I'm looking at. My guess is that it is related to a limit in the physical device, but I hope that it can be calibrated.

Even so, I've tryed to use it with a game from blizzard called OverWatch. BTW the results are terrible, since the camera in the came become crazy as soon as I start (with F4) Iris.

So, I wish to know few things:

- what should I do at the beginning to configure Iris in order to use it
- how I can calibrate the device to optimize results
- if I have to do any special configuration to use it with overwatch.

I still need to understand if this software is worth his price or not during the trial period. Any help would be appreciated.

Best regards,
Lorenzo
Zathras

Re: First use and calibration

Post by Zathras »

Did you try FPS view? I think that's what you're looking for. Watch this video below...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tl7wSAdyuW4
Lorenzo

Post by Lorenzo »

Yes I have tryed to use FPS view. As soon as I activate it, the eyes tracking start, no matter how many time I press F4, I cannot stop it. The only way to stop it, is to close Iris.
Maybe last version have a problem with fps view? In my experience, it does not work as showed in the video.
Xcessity
Site Admin

Post by Xcessity »

F4 does activate the mouse movement per default. The FPS view is an interactor that moves the mouse, but is not afftected by turning on/off mouse movement. You need to look for the key assigned to pause/unpause the interactors and not the F4 key.
Lorenzo

Post by Lorenzo »